Who can use this feature?
|🌍 Global Users||👑 Team Admins|
When Team Members are first invited to Our People, they are invited via SMS and set to "Pending" until their account is activated by logging into the Our People app. To view a list of Pending Team Members:
👉🏽 STEP 1: From the navigation menu, select People.
👉🏽 STEP 2: Select "Pending" from the People tab. A preview of the number of Pending Members for your available Teams is visible in (brackets).
👉🏽 STEP 3: A list of Team Members who are currently Pending will be visible on screen. The Team Member's First and Last name will be visible only if entered when they were invited, otherwise these fields will appear blank. The number of Teams the individual has been invited to as well as their last login will also be visible on screen.
📌 Note: If you are a Global user or Team Admin for multiple Teams, you will be able to filter Pending users using the "All my Teams" drop down above.
👉🏽 STEP 4: Clicking the menu button to the right of the screen will load the menu shown above.
- View Profile - shows the Team Admin the Team Member's Pending profile.
- Edit - allows the Team Admin to alter the Team Member's account, for example, add their name (if not already added), change their Teams or update their phone number.
- Resend Invite - this will resend the invitation originally sent to the Team Member as a reminder. This may send via SMS or email depending on your configuration.
👉🏽 STEP 5: The padlock icon under "Admin" defines if the User is a Team Admin or Global user. If a padlock icon does not appear, the user accesses the software via the App only.
📌 Note: Pending users may be deactivated from their Profile screen. The process to deactivate Pending users is identical to deactivating Active users.