Who can use this feature?
|🌍 Global Users||👑 Team Admins|
When a Global User or Team Admin first sign into the Our People Console, the Broadcast Overview screen is the very first screen visible to the user.
The Broadcast Overview can also be accessed by clicking "Broadcasts" in the navigation menu.
Three tabs are visible to the user. The "Recent" tab is selected by default.
- "Recent" shows the most recent Broadcast to be sent to the Team (most recent at the very top of the screen).
- "Scheduled" shows Broadcasts which are due to be sent at a later date or time.
- "Archived" Broadcasts show Broadcasts that have been manually archived by the Global User or Team Admin.
It is possible to filter the Broadcasts by "Broadcast Type" for example "Quick Message".
Each Broadcast that has been sent shows a basic report. This report details:
- Recipients - the number of Team Members who were included in the Broadcast.
- Teams - the number of Teams or Locations that were included within the Broadcast.
- Read - the number of Team Members who have interacted with the Broadcast (this result will appear in realtime).
To the right of each Broadcast is the menu button. This allows the Global User or Team Member the ability to carry out further actions specifically relating to the selected Broadcast.
- View Report - shows further detail on the Broadcast including the individuals who have responded, along with their specific responses.
- Resend - creates a copy of the Broadcast to be sent to other Team Members.
- Archive - moves the Broadcast into the "Archive" tab (see above).
📌 Note: Moving a Broadcast into the Archive tab does not remove the Broadcast from the App. Team Members are still able to view the content.
The Create button allows the user to create a new Broadcast. Once the Broadcast has been created, it will appear within the "Recent" tab of the Broadcast Overview screen.